Because You Have to Sing “Wannabe” at a Karaoke Bar

I was made for doing Karaoke. All those years I spent pretending to be Whitney Houston, Hilary Duff or Kelly from Destiny’s Child have finally paid off.

Last weekend my friends and i went to a karaoke bar in center City to celebrate my friends Rachel’s Birthday. IMG_1941

This place was great! We had our own room so we could have our very own sing off. All of the old school jams were played including a very spirited rendition of the R. Kelly Classic “Ignition “Remix”! If you haven’t had the chance to do Karaoke I would definitely suggest it. My friends and I would have competitions to see who really knows the words to the songs and adding our own little twist to every single song.

Also THE FOOD!! The food was so good and it wasn’t expensive.

IMG_1940

At this point I knew my night was going to be great.

I’m not going to post any videos of the singing but trust me, my friends and I pretty much looked like this singing

tumblr_mhoajgc1VU1qdcfx4o1_500

Okay more like

tumblr_lo44nehmYO1qms5pvo1_500

But it was such a great time, so grab your most ridiculous friends and find a karaoke place and then take as many videos as you possibly can to use to make fun of them later.

Leave a Reply

